1,983 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Sewell Cadillac of Dallas, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I truly like the dealership, and would not...

              I truly like the dealership, and would not go anywhere else. I took my vehicle back because of some things that was not taken care of, but when I took it back it was. Now the only issue I have and it is sad to say. I have had an issue with one tire since I purchase my vehicle, I had just taken it back for Sewell to correct the issues, that wasn't taken care of before and the tire was one of those issues. The Service person said there was nothing wrong with my tire, granted this issue has been there since the purchase of my XTS which I love. Upon this return regarding the tire, they then tell me that there was a nail or screw in the wall of the tire, and that I had to purchase a new tire. Now what I don't understand is that this same tire has been having the same problem and not even two weeks before, there was nothing found, it just needed some air, because they said they checked the tire. The service person tells me that that was not there before. So, I purchased a new tire for $167, for something that I have been having an issue since the purchase of the car. I don't mind paying for anything that I am responsible for, but I had them check this several time and to no avail, they found nothing, so my question is did really checking the vehicle out before?They never showed me the screw or nail that was in the tire , I did not see the tire they took off my car, I was not shown where the new tire was put on nor was I told about any warranty regarding the tire I purchased. The service person said I was responsible for this and we can't do anything for me, and I told him that this is the same issue I had before, and he said it wasn't there before. I also look at my warranty and it cover tires for defects, and that tire had to have a defect in it, but like I said I will pay for what I am responsible for, but I do not think that was my responsibility. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank YouRobbie Arbor

              Arlington, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in because it was running...

              I brought my car in because it was running hot. You provided outstanding service from diagnosis to repair. I was provided a loaner and did not have to miss a meeting. I sincerely appreciate the quality service you always provide. Thank you.

              Desoto, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service.

              Always great service.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i came in for an oil change and...

              When I came in for an oil change and 60,000 mile maintenance, I also requested that the service dept take a look at the fans/evaporator in my Escalade ESV. The car was experiencing a musty/vinegar smell when I initially turned on the car the day after the AC was on. This is a problem that has been ongoing since the car was still under warranty. The dealership has seen my car for this reason and has not successfully resolved the issue. Upon picking up my car, I find out the possible solutions are 1. $700+ or 2. $2700. To add insult to injury, the cost of diagnosing the issue, that was never resolved by the dealership, is $110 which was not clearly disclosed when I dropped off the car. Brandon was courteous and helpful in many other ways but I was surprised by the $109 charge and left feeling unsettled by my experience.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The passenger air filter and engine oil...

              The passenger air filter and engine oil was changed in our 2013 SRX. Service came to my wife's work (from Dallas to Athens) picked up the car, then returned it the next day. My ONLY issue is the passenger air fan is now making a noise (like a playing card against bicycle spokes) that it hadn't before. But when I called and spoke to the service man, he quickly scheduled to come get the car to take care of the noise for us.

              Athens, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason raines helped me and is so...

              Jason Raines helped me and is so professional. I count on him every time I take my vehicle to Sewell

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There certainly is a difference between...

              There certainly is a difference between service dealerships. Sewell Lexus, Lemmon Ave. Location, set the Standard with me and unfortunately Sewell Cadillac has not upheld it. For example, when scheduling routine services, oil changes and tire rotations, I was told the oil had to be at a certain percentage level, in order for the complimentary service agreement to be honored, at Sewell Cadillac.I never heard of such a thing, when I took my new Lexus in for service at the Sewell Lexus, location on Lemmon Ave. So, I waited, then, when I was able to reschedule for that specified level/time, it was beyond the recommended time. Still, my car was serviced, but it was an inconvenience and small risk of noncompliance with timelines. Additionally, I purchased a protection plan that was supposed to cover dents and scratches. However, every time I request service for repairs, they are not addressed or honored. I request repairs when I have the car serviced for other routine visits, in an effort to avoid having the car in more than necessary. Thankfully, nothing major has gone wrong with the vehicle!

              Cedar Hill, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm usually very happy with my visit and...

              I'm usually very happy with my visit and the customer service. This time I was a little disappointed that no one called me to let me know my car was ready. I had to call the next day and learned that I had been handed off to another agent. I have no problem with being sent to another agent but it would have been nice if someone would have done a follow up to make sure I had been helped. Maybe I should request the same agent and establish a relationship with that one person. Maybe I have just become spoiled by the quality service and attention that I have received in the last 3 years I have been a customer. I know things happen and people get busy, I am only one customer out of many.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone at sewell cadillac are super...

              Everyone at Sewell Cadillac are super stars!!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am the owner of a 2012 cts caddillac and...

              I am the owner of a 2012 CTS Caddillac and have had the pleasure of having Rusty as my Service Provider. Last month I brought my vehicle in for inspection and oil change and was told I needed to purchase 4 new tires. My total bill after inspection and tires was $1,333.33. Not even a month later and under 1,500 miles one tire goes flat. This was not from a nailPuncture or roadway hazards that would point to my fault. This tire has a small cut on the inside which is obviously from the manufacturing side. I was thought, being that this was not an issue I caused that the tire would be replaced but Mr. Rusty informed me that Sewell could not replace it without charging me again ($240). I don't think it is right for a customer to purchase a product and wellBefore any expected wear and tear something occurs beyond the customers control and the customer has to pay almost full price again. I will be refuting the purchase of these tires due to defected manufacturing parts.

              Duncanville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Please call for full story. Very...

              Please call for full story. Very disappointed with service experience. Makes me think the service staff are highly unqualified and uneducated.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Another pleasurable service experience...

              Another pleasurable service experience from the dealership that treats customers like family!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chris was amazingly helpful and...

              Chris was amazingly helpful and considerate when i had a family issue arise that changed my schedule to pick up my vehicle.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always a great experience and great job...

              As always a great experience and great job done by the entire Sewell team!

              Colleyville, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              David boyd and your service dept. Is super...

              David Boyd and your service dept. is super !! They found two issues withmy car during the oil change.David hooked me up with a loan car and hadme back in my car the next morning !! Great job !!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Made a same day appointment on a saturday...

              Made a same day appointment on a Saturday for oil service, tire rotation, and a warranty recall item. As always, everyone was very courteous and all went well.

              Heath, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy your cookies and coffee machine...

              I enjoy your cookies and coffee machine while you are serving me. Nice customer lounge!

              Rowlett, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              ***************** & out quickly, with job...

              ***************** & out quickly, with job done right

              Richardson, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Airbage system light came on. Drove to...

              Airbage system light came on. Drove to Sewell and they put me in a loan car, and by noon the next day it was repaired.What great service.

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always - great sewell service!

              As always - great Sewell service!

              Dallas, TX

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)